Announcement

author

High Performance Coaches Named for 2017 15U and 16U teams

Posted by BC Baseball Association on Mar 26 2017 at 06:28PM PDT

BC Baseball is pleased to announce the following people have been selected to coach the BC Baseball 15U and 16U Selects teams.
The 2017 15U’s will be coached by* Cam Frick* and Luke Yam. The team selection process will begin with four player ID camps
Prince George: Sunday, Apr 9
Interior (West Kelowna): Friday, Apr 14
Lower Mainland (Port Coquitlam): Thursday, Apr 20
Vancouver Island (Nanaimo): Sunday, Apr 23
Lower Mainland (Port Coquitlam): Thursday, Apr 27
The coaches will participate, along with guest coaches in instructing and evaluating players from the four ID camps at a 3 day development camp, Fri-Sun, June 2-4 in Richmond
The final team roster will be comprised of 14-17 players plus the coaches
The team will attend the 15U Great Lakes Wood Bat Classic in Evanston, Illinois July 6-9th.

Meanwhile, Orville Germaine and Bill Green will coach the 16U team again this year.
Tryouts open to any 16U (1st Year Midget, birthyear 2001) player currently registered for 2017 on an AA or AAA roster with any BC Baseball affiliated association will be held on the following times and dates:
Sunday, April 9, Prince George: 7 – 9 pm
Friday, April 14, West Kelowna: 3 pm – 5 pm Daroche Field
Sunday, April 23, Nanaimo: 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm Serauxman Park
Saturday, April 29, Richmond: 2 pm – 4 pm Latrace Field
Sunday, April 30, Aldergrove: 2 pm – 4 pm Aldergrove Athletic Park
Players attending a tryout must supply their own bats, gloves, batting helmets and catcher’s gear for catchers.
Registration for one of the tryouts may be done on the BC Baseball website by clicking on the “Register” tab above.
Following the tryouts, 25-40 players will be invited to a 3 day camp in the lower mainland, Fri – Sun, June 9-11, 2017. This skills camp, also including scrimmages, will be used to identify 14-15 players who will be invited to compete in the GSL Summer Slam Tournament, Tacoma, WA , July 6-9, 2017.
Further information regarding final team selection, cost, and travel arrangements will be provided at the tryouts
Players interested in signing up for either the 15U or 16U can register by selecting the appropriate link next to this article.

Comments

There are no comments for this announcement.