18U AAA Division to be tiered in 2016

Posted by BC Baseball Association on Feb 27 2016 at 05:56PM PST

The BC Baseball 18U AAA Division will be tiered beginning in the 2016 season. Some Associations will field teams in both divisions.The College Prep division will consist of 8 teams including, Nanaimo, Vancouver, Tri Cities, Ridge Meadows, Cloverdale, Chilliwack Kamloops and West Kelowna.

The other division will consist of teams including Cowichan Valley, Victoria, Richmond, South Fraser Valley, Central Okanagan (Kelowna/Rutland), Vernon , Burnaby, and Aldergrove. Chilliwack, Cloverdale and Naniamo will add teams to the second tier to bring the total to 11.

The BC Baseball Directors are please to see the growth in this division and feel the competition will be good in both divisions. Schedules are being worked on this weekend.