2015 BC Baseball AGM well attended.

Posted by BC Baseball Association on Nov 15 2015 at 09:55AM PST

The 2015 BC Baseball Annual General Meeting held at the Sandman Signature Hotel in Richmond, on Nov 14th was well attended. Over 35 Associations were in attendance or represented. A presentation was given on BC Baseball’s newly developed Core Values Platform by Tony Casey. The presentation included a review of the platform as well as some items on how Associations may use and implement the platform.

Associations and attendees also received an update from our BC Baseball Ad hoc Committee, who is meeting with Baseball BC, exploring ideas on possible future relationships and how we may work together. This update was given by Fraser Campbell (Ad Hoc committee chair person). The committee is made up of 4 members.

Following the 2 presentations the proposed rule changes were discussed and voted on. One rule change was, 15U AA division will become a single season division like 15U AAA and 18U AAA are starting 2016. The rest of the rule changes will be published shortly.

Following the rule changes, 3 awards were given out. Two were scholarships awards and 1 was Association of the year. BC Baseball would like to congratulate Newton Canadian Baseball for winning the Association of the Year.

The AGM concluded with the Election of Directors. The following is the new board:
Mike Sarai, John Braatan, Fraser Campbell, Stuart Drysdale, Val Greenwood, Pat Weatherill, Grant Butler, Grant Rimer, Ann Hayes, Eric Toneff, Mike Kelly, Ray Wearing, Orville Germaine, Sanda King, Terry Chudyk, Tom Katelnikoff, Dave Barry, Brenda Astroino and Trevor McGuire.